Microinfusion System Alternatives 2026: At-Home Kits Compared
Written by Our Editorial Team
6 min read
There are seven kits in this comparison and none of them is the right answer for everyone. What decides it is usually what you're actually trying to fix, what you're willing to spend across a year, and whether you'd rather have a sealed serum, a needle depth the brand will actually tell you, or a formula chosen for your particular concern.
So instead of scoring them, we've given each one a "best for" label.
Qure publishes this guide, and one of the systems compared is ours. We've tried to make it useful anyway. Competitor specs come only from each brand's own product pages as they appeared at publication in 2026. Where a competitor leads, such as on published per-session price, we say so.
Our Disclosure and How We Compared
This is a Qure-published microinfusion device comparison, so you should read it knowing we have a commercial interest in one of the products. To keep that interest from shaping the facts, we set a few rules before writing.
- Specs come from each brand's own pages at the time of publication. If a brand didn't state a detail, we list it as not stated instead of guessing.
- We compared stated needle depth, whether needleheads are single-use, how sterility is described, whether the serum is open-fill or sealed, serum options, a 12-month cost at a fortnightly cadence, and guarantee and warranty terms.
- User and reviewer comments are attributed to the person who made them. They describe individual experiences, not typical results.
- We don't describe any kit in this guide as FDA-approved or FDA-cleared, and nothing here should be read as a regulatory claim.
- We didn't rank the systems with a single score. Each one gets a "best for" label tied to what its own page documents.
One point applies to every brand here, ours included. None of the brand pages we reviewed points to an independently published clinical trial showing the device's results. Qure's own evidence, covered below, is a safety-in-use evaluation, which is a different thing from proof that a product works. Prices and terms change, so check each page before you buy.
Side-by-Side Specs
Here's everything side by side. "Not stated" means the brand doesn't publish that detail, which is itself something to know.
| System | Stated depth | Single-use heads | Sterility as described | Serum format | Serum options | Guarantee / warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qure Micro-Infusion System | 0.5 mm, 24K gold-plated | Yes, one per treatment | Sterile single-use head, sealed until use | Sealed vial | Brightening, Rejuvenating, Mixed | 90-day money-back guarantee |
| Seranova Micro Infusion System | Varies by listing | Yes, new needlehead each use | "Single-use sterile needlehead" | Open-fill | Standard, plus a pigmentation version | 90-day money-back guarantee |
| Glov Micro Infusion System | 0.25 mm, 24K gold-plated | No, one head per three serums | Not stated | Open-fill chamber | Not stated | Returns within 90 days |
| EvenSkyn MicroInfuser | 0.5 mm, fixed | Yes, one per session | "Sterile needlehead" | Sealed 5 mL ampoule | Syntha-Pep PDRN | 60-day money-back, 12-month warranty |
| AMIRO PDRN | 0.5 mm | Yes, single-use cartridges | Not stated | Open-fill, poured and mixed | PDRN formula | 90-day money-back, one-year warranty |
| Dr. Pen MIS20 | Not in their spec, imagery says 0.25 mm | Yes, sealed and sterile, single-use | "Sealed and sterile for one session" | Ampoule poured into the chamber, then inverted | Anti-aging and brightening | 30-day returns, one-year warranty |
| Generic Amazon kits | Varies by listing | Varies | Often unclear | Varies | Varies | Varies by seller |

12-Month Cost at a Fortnightly Cadence
Most brands here land on the same schedule. We recommend every two weeks, EvenSkyn specifies a 14-day interval, AMIRO says twice monthly, and Glov says one to two weeks. That comes to 26 treatments across a year.
You can't buy half a kit, though, so what you'll actually pay is the cheapest combination of bundles that gets you to 26, not the per-treatment price multiplied out.
| System | Cheapest route to 26 treatments | 12-month cost | Per treatment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glov | Two 12-serum bundles plus one 3-serum | $367 for 27 | $14.12 |
| Qure | Two 6-month supplies plus one 1-month | $535 | $20.58 |
| Seranova | Four 3-month supplies plus one 1-month | $582 | $22.38 |
| EvenSkyn MicroInfuser | Seven 4-treatment packs | $839.93 for 28 | $30.00 |
| Dr. Pen MIS20 | Seven 4-treatment kits | $903 for 28 | $32.25 |
| AMIRO PDRN | Thirteen 2-session kits | $1,403.87 | $53.99 |
| Generic Amazon kits | Varies by seller | Varies | Varies |
Glov comes out lowest. What the figure doesn't show is that their bundles pair three serums with one stamp, so those 27 treatments are covered by nine heads. Everything else in this table gives you a fresh one every time.
At the other end, Dr. Pen and EvenSkyn cost more than twice what Glov does per treatment. Both give you a sealed serum and a warranty for it. Whether that's the right trade depends on how much the handling side matters to you. For a fuller breakdown of subscription pricing, replacement heads and how at-home costs compare with clinic treatments, see our micro-infusion cost guide.

The Seven Systems and Who Each Suits
Qure: Best for Matching the Formula to Your Concern
The Qure Micro-Infusion System comes with your choice of serum. Brightening for discoloration, Rejuvenating for fine lines and firmness, or Mixed if you want both. Those are the concerns each formula is designed around rather than guaranteed outcomes, but if one of them is clearly your priority, having a dedicated formula makes the decision easier.
Two things separate ours on the specs above. The needles are 0.5 mm, which is the deepest stated figure here alongside EvenSkyn and AMIRO, and the serum arrives sealed. You attach a sterile head to the vial and let it soak, so there's no chamber to fill and nothing to pour.
Our most concrete evidence is safety data. Both serums went through an independent dermatologist-led safety-in-use evaluation, with 31 participants covering every skin tone on the Fitzpatrick scale from the palest to the deepest. Nobody had an adverse reaction. That study looked at safety, not results. It tells you that the treatment didn't cause problems for anyone in it, which isn't the same as telling you what it'll do for your skin.
We recommend treating every two weeks, at night. No sun, no makeup and no sweating for 24 hours afterwards, and that includes sunscreen. Around the eyes, go gently and do one pass only.
Independent feedback is mixed in the useful way. The Honest Voice reviewer, who disclosed affiliate links, said ours was the only microneedling device she'd managed to stick with, because it was easy to use and the discomfort was bearable. She described short-lived redness and improvement around her eyes. She also found the serum sticky and excessive, and thought it was expensive. If you're weighing other options, our Qure skincare alternatives guide goes deeper on the trade-offs.

Seranova: Best for a Large Review Base and a Pigmentation Option
Seranova is an open-fill kit. You fill the device with serum, then attach a new single-use sterile needlehead each session. They list a three-month supply as six treatments at $21 an application, with a 90-day money-back guarantee, and they offer a separate pigmentation version aimed at melanin-rich skin, which is a genuine point of difference if hyperpigmentation is your concern.
Depth is where they're hard to pin down. Their own pages have said 0.5 mm, an Amazon listing says 0.05 mm, and a product page checked in August 2026 described the depth as adjustable without giving a figure. Three different answers, on the one spec you'd want before buying.
They display 4.8 out of 5 from 8,146 reviews on their Canadian storefront. That's brand-reported, so it tells you about popularity rather than performance.
User accounts go both ways. In one Reddit discussion, someone who'd tried both preferred Seranova, reporting a glow after the first session that lasted almost two weeks and acne scarring that looked less prominent. Another, nearly six treatments in, mentioned discomfort and leftover serum, and said her neck looked less crepey and her marionette lines less deep. Elsewhere, a woman who started on Seranova found the serum didn't agree with her skin and moved to ours without the same trouble. Individual experiences, all of them, which is exactly how to read them. Our Seranova alternatives guide covers similar kits.

Glov: Best for the Lowest Listed Per-Treatment Price and a Shallower Depth
Glov uses a serum-fill chamber. You unlock the chamber, pour the serum in, then hold it upside down so the serum works into the needles before you start. Their page states 0.25 mm, the shallowest figure in this comparison, and says the needles are 24K gold-plated. Twelve treatments are listed at $149, which is $12.42 each and the lowest per-treatment price here, with returns accepted within 90 days.
The part the price doesn't tell you is in the box. Their bundles pair three serums with one stamp, so those twelve treatments come with four heads. One head covers three treatments across six weeks, which means rinsing it and putting it back in the box twice. A head that's been through your skin and sat in a drawer for a fortnight isn't sterile when it comes out, and the needles aren't as sharp as they were.
A shallower depth does suit you if you're cautious about sensation, though comfort is personal. In the same Reddit thread, a user who moved from Seranova to Glov found the opposite of what she expected. Glov felt more painful and nearly dry, and she still had about half a bottle left after several passes and leaving the device upside down. Seranova's serum ran over her face. One account can't settle which feels better, but serum flow clearly varies between open-fill designs.

EvenSkyn MicroInfuser: Best for a Sealed Ampoule and a Device Warranty
EvenSkyn seals its serum the way we do. Each session uses one sterile needlehead and one sealed 5 mL Syntha-Pep PDRN ampoule, so there's nothing to pour and nothing to mix. Needles are mechanically fixed at 0.5 mm, and they specify a 14-day interval.
Four treatments are listed at $119.99, which is $30 each and the second most expensive here. What you get for it is the warranty. Twelve months on the device alongside a 60-day money-back guarantee, and only AMIRO matches that combination. If you like the idea of hardware that's covered if something goes wrong, this is the one to look at.
The trade is the serum. PDRN is the whole formula, so there's no choosing between concerns the way there is with ours or Dr. Pen's. If PDRN is specifically what you want, that's a feature rather than a limitation.

AMIRO PDRN: Best for a Long Guarantee Plus Warranty
AMIRO uses 0.5 mm microneedles with single-use cartridges, twice monthly. It's open-fill with an extra step on top. You pour the hydrating solution into a microsphere bottle, attach the infusion head, and shake until the spheres dissolve. That's the most involved setup of anything here, so it's the one to think twice about if you'd rather not have a procedure before the procedure.
The listed package is $107.99 and covers two sessions, which is $53.99 each. That makes it the most expensive kit in this comparison by a distance, and about four times Glov's per-treatment price.
What you get for it is the best terms here. A 90-day money-back guarantee alongside a one-year warranty, which nobody else matches on both counts. Their formula is PDRN-based, like EvenSkyn's, so it's a single concern rather than a choice between several.
A TJ Tutorials reviewer, who disclosed a possible affiliate commission, tested AMIRO against ours and preferred AMIRO's formula for her mature skin, saying it left her skin looking fresher, smoother and temporarily plumper. One reviewer's account, with a commercial interest disclosed, so read it as you'd read any of these.

Dr. Pen MIS20: Best for a Four-Session Bundle With Extras
Dr. Pen's MIS20 is a four-treatment kit, and it's a manual stamp rather than one of their motorised pens. Four single-use stamps, four sealed 5 mL ampoules split between anti-aging and brightening, and five recovery sheet masks. At $129 that's $32.25 a treatment, the second highest here.
Their sterility wording is the clearest of any competitor in this comparison. Each applicator is sealed and sterile for one session, no cleaning, no cross-contamination risk. Returns run 30 days with a one-year warranty.
The gap is depth. Their specification block doesn't state a needle length at all, and the only place 0.25 mm appears is in their product imagery. Given the whole point of a spec sheet, that's an odd thing to leave out.
The serums are a point in their favour, though. Splitting the kit between anti-aging and brightening means you're not stuck with one formula for four sessions, which is the same thinking behind our Mixed option.

Generic Amazon Kits: Best for Budget Browsing, With Caution
Marketplace kits vary enormously, and listings often won't tell you who made the device, how the needles are kept sterile, or what's actually in the serum. Some of them are probably fine. The problem is that you can't tell which ones from the listing.
If you're tempted, the test is whether the listing answers the same questions the brands above do. If it doesn't, a branded kit is the safer place to start, and you'll usually spend less in the end than buying twice.
How to Choose Between Microinfusion System Alternatives
Once you've narrowed the list, a few practical questions tend to decide it.
Start With Your Main Concern
If discoloration or fine lines are your priority, a formula chosen for that makes the rest of the decision easier. We do Brightening and Rejuvenating, or both. Seranova has a pigmentation version aimed at melanin-rich skin. Dr. Pen splits its kit between anti-aging and brightening. EvenSkyn and AMIRO are both PDRN, so they're the ones to look at if that's specifically what you want, and Glov sells a single formula for everything.
One thing to hold on to throughout. A formula designed around a concern isn't the same as a formula proven to fix it.
Weigh Needle Depth Against Comfort
Depths here run from 0.25 mm at Glov and Dr. Pen to 0.5 mm at ours, EvenSkyn and AMIRO. Seranova publishes three different figures depending which page you land on, and Dr. Pen's only appears in their imagery rather than their specs.
Deeper doesn't automatically mean better, and shallower doesn't guarantee comfort, as the user reports above show. What matters is that the brand tells you at all, because it's the one number that determines what kind of treatment you're doing.
Decide Between Open-Fill and Sealed Serum
Open-fill kits ask you to transfer or mix serum before you start. Seranova and Glov both have you pour, and AMIRO adds a shake-until-dissolved step on top. It gives you flexibility, and it's also where the handling complaints come from, with users describing serum running off their face or half a bottle left over.
There's a bigger issue than mess, though. Once you open a vial and pour it into a chamber, that serum has met the air, the chamber and your hands before it reaches the needles. A sterile needle head doesn't help much if what's going through it isn't. Sealed serum stays closed until the moment you use it, which is why ours, EvenSkyn's and Dr. Pen's attach the head straight to the vial.
Neither is automatically better, and open-fill does let you control what goes in. But if you're putting channels through your skin barrier, what you're putting through them matters as much as what you're putting them through with.
Check Single-Use Heads and Sterility Wording
Micro-infusion puts tiny channels through your skin barrier, so a fresh sterile head every session is the sensible minimum rather than a luxury.
Ours, Seranova's, EvenSkyn's and Dr. Pen's are all described as sterile and single-use. AMIRO specifies single-use cartridges. Glov is the exception, and not because they say otherwise. Their bundles pair three serums with one stamp, so a head covers three sessions across six weeks whether you like it or not.
If a listing doesn't say whether heads are single-use or how they're kept sterile, that's a question to ask before you order, not after. And remember the head is only half of it. The serum has to be clean too.
Read Evidence Claims Carefully
Four kinds of evidence turn up in this category, and they're not equal.
Star ratings and review counts tell you a product sells, which isn't the same as it working. Individual accounts, including every one we've quoted here, tell you what happened to one person, and some of those people earn commission on the link. Safety-in-use testing, like ours, shows how a product was tolerated by a specific group under supervision. A published clinical trial of results would be the strongest of the four, and nobody in this comparison has one, us included.
One more thing. If a listing calls a micro-infusion kit FDA-approved or FDA-cleared, be careful. We don't describe any of these that way, including ours.
Consider Whether You Want Needles at All
If the whole idea of needles puts you off, that's a reasonable place to stop. Red light is another route, and it asks nothing of you except the time to wear the mask. No aftercare, no planning your week, no stamping. Our guide to Omnilux alternatives goes through the LED options and how they compare.
Where We Stand
If the per-treatment price decides it, Glov is the cheapest here at $12.42, though that figure comes with one stamp for every three treatments. Seranova sits next at $22.38 with a fresh head each time. If you want warranty cover on the hardware, EvenSkyn and AMIRO both have it, and AMIRO's terms are the best in the comparison if you can live with the price and the mixing.
We think ours makes the most sense if you want a formula chosen for your actual concern, a sealed serum that stays closed until you use it, and a fresh sterile head every single time. The safety-in-use evaluation across every Fitzpatrick skin type is the only independent testing anyone in this comparison has published.
Whichever you choose, patch-test first, stick to the brand's interval, and keep your expectations tied to what the evidence actually supports, which is small changes over months, not a transformation.
Frequently asked questions
Which micro infusion system is best?
There isn't one. Match the kit to what you're actually trying to fix first, then work out the yearly cost based on the bundle you'd really buy, since smaller orders push the per-treatment price up. Check how many stamps come with those treatments too, because that varies more than you'd expect.
What needle depth is best for at home micro infusion?
Depths here run from 0.25 mm to 0.5 mm, and nothing in this comparison shows that deeper works better. What matters more is that the brand publishes the figure at all. Use the kit as it's designed rather than pressing harder or adding extra passes, and keep to one gentle pass around the eyes.
Are at home micro infusion kits FDA approved?
No, and it's a label that doesn't really apply here. We don't describe any kit in this comparison as FDA-approved or FDA-cleared, ours included, so be careful with any listing that does. A safety-in-use evaluation like ours shows how a product was tolerated by a test group. Every skin type and every person is different, so results naturally vary from one person to the next.
Which micro infusion system is best for dark spots?
Our Brightening serum leads with tranexamic acid and niacinamide, and Seranova has a pigmentation version aimed at melanin-rich skin. Dr. Pen's kit includes a brightening ampoule too. If discoloration is your concern, the thing to check is who the product was tested on. Ours went through an independent safety-in-use evaluation covering every skin tone on the Fitzpatrick scale from the palest to the deepest, with no adverse reactions in anyone. That matters here more than anywhere else, because irritation on darker skin is more likely to leave a mark behind, which is the opposite of what you're trying to achieve. Whichever you pick, treat at night and stay out of the sun for 24 hours afterwards, since sun exposure is what causes most discoloration in the first place.
Most Popular Posts
-
#Skin
What You Eat Can Reduce Premature Aging by...
-
#Skincare
Beauty Sleep Is Real!
-
#LED Light Therapy
Hack your skincare to match your menstrual cycle
-
#Skin
Ice Bath Facial: the affordably cool hack that...
-
#Skincare
5 Ways To Prevent Premature Ageing
-
#Skincare
Glow Up for the Holidays: Radiant Skin Tips...
-
#LED Light Therapy
Shining Light On Sun-Damaged Skin
-
#LED Light Therapy
How LED Therapy Can Transform Your Skin
-
#Skin
How Cortisol Affects the Skin: The Stress-Skin Connection...
-
#Skin
The Hidden Toll of Smoking on Your Skin:...